Truth is inspiring, it is guarded by GOD, and will triumph over all opposition!

Black-Eyed People


These stories are gathered from over the internet. This will be the first in an series of several BLOGS where I will address the supernatural. I think I need to open some eyes and then at the end of the series I will address the need for Spiritual Warfare!

Come on people…WAKE UP!

BLACK-EYED SUPERVISOR

I have been reading the stories of the black-eyed kids and find this interesting. Ten years ago in my hometown of Alamosa, Colorado I experienced a similar but slightly different experience with a supervisor I worked for at that time.

I had been employed as a youth worker (clinical counselor) for youngsters that had mental and emotional problems that caused them to behave criminally and act out abnormally. The work was interesting and challenging, but I realized my supervisor was very cold and calculating in his behavior toward me. After about six months, I became disenchanted with my work as I never felt support or positive comments about my clinical work with the children. My supervisor started to appear very distant and detached from me, even taking the body language of a wolf or reptile when I would see him looking at me at my desk. His head down, eyes narrowed and a crouched almost pouncing stance.

One morning I received a phone call from one of his assistants to inform me that I was “no longer needed at work” and not to come in. I found this very strange as I had just completed a superior job evaluation from the main company, and was told I was doing outstanding work with the children. Also, I had never been terminated by telephone before, and found this odd.

I went to the office to gather my possessions, and when I past my former supervisor’s office I noticed the lights were out except for a small slit of sunlight coming in through a venetian blind. I saw him sitting at his desk glaring at me. I walked in and he looked at me and I felt very chilled and cold. His eyes were totally black! I spoke to him and he hissed at me like a snake or gila monster! I felt chilled to the core and literally ran the hell out of there!

I saw this person one time later at a grocery store and he refused to look at me and pulled his hoodie up to cover his face. Weird!

FREAKY BLACK-EYED MAN

It was about seeing a black-eyed man in Wal-Mart in Missouri. We live in Missouri, too, and maybe about 70 miles from where this took place. We also saw a black-eyed man in Wal-Mart. It was in Eureka, Missouri; we live only about 10 minutes away.

It was last summer and we had been shopping and heading for the front to check out when this spectacularly tall man passed us going the other way. I looked at his face and freaked out because his eyes were all black and he was just creepy. My mom never looked at his face because she was riveted to his legs. His knees, according to her, were on backward! She said they were kind of like a bird’s legs. I started to cry because he was so scary and my mom said I shouldn’t make such a fuss over someone’s deformities. When I told her it was his eyes that I was crying about, she was sort of miffed that she missed them.

That’s it, but there’s one more thing that may or may not be connected. Another day we were at Wal-Mart and had left and were heading home. Well, you have to drive right in front of Six Flags to get on the highway and the one lane turns into two on the turn to the highway. We were making the turn when all of a sudden this car with government plates cuts right in front of us, cutting us off. My mom cussed them and called them a bad name — and this is the creepy part. The two men in the front seat both turn around at the same time and look right at us. Their faces were not normal. They looked like melted plastic. I am so scared just writing this. I can still see them so clearly. Their chins and necks seem to almost run over the collars of their white shirts. They could have been really creepy masks, but that doesn’t make any sense. We couldn’t believe it and my mom sped up so we could get another look. Well, they weren’t having any of that, and the more we sped up the more they did, too. When we were doing about 85 miles an hour on Hwy 44, they pulled ahead and left us in their dust. We went home and told my dad, but he didn’t buy any of this story. But I swear it is the total truth.

ANOTHER STORY OF BLACK-EYES MAN IN KANSAS WALMART

It was 2008 at a Walmart in Kansas where I first encountered a black-eyed man. I was separated from my daughter and mother and just perfume shopping. For some weird reason, I felt strange inside. I stood straight, and as I turned my head from the merchandise I saw a man walk past the aisle. It was how he walked that made me think “how strange.” He was tall, good looking, blonde and in a striped shirt. He looked clean-cut. But his walk was kind of stilted or jerky.

In an instant he stopped and walked backward to my aisle after passing it. His head turned oddly, kind of like a robot. He looked completely through me and I felt like he was taking in some kind of knowledge of me, scanning or surveying. His eyes were totally black and unnatural. I felt so frightened and in danger. He turned his head and walked away in that jerky manner. It was his eyes that I’ll never forget, and no one will ever convince me he was human. I found my mother and daughter and we left instantly. It was one of the most unnerving experiences of my life.

BLACK-EYED KNOCKER

I don’t know if this is paranormal, honestly. I don’t know what to call this, but it is the most significant thing that has happened to me and I will never forget it. I live in a suburb of Detroit, Michigan. I am 34 years old and teach World History at a local school. This event happened to me on a Saturday evening, sometime in September in 2004.

I had been home for most of the day trying to fix the water heater. It’s that time of day where it is starting to get dark outside. As I was getting ready to give up with the water heater, I heard a knock on the door. Just a single knock. I wasn’t sure what it was, but I ignored it. About 30 seconds later, I heard another knock. I stood up and walked over to the door. For some reason, I was feeling very uneasy. My heart started to beat very hard and it was all I could hear at this point.

I decided to take a look out the window to see what was going on. I saw a middle-aged woman standing on the sidewalk looking toward my house. I felt like I knew her, thinking she was a neighbor of mine. The beating of my heart had gone down and I felt normal again. I went to the door and opened it to see what was the matter.

As I opened the door, the woman walked toward my house and stopped about 6 feet in front of me. As I looked into her eyes, it was as if nothing was there. I could not form a thought, I could not perceive the rest of the world. It was as if nothing existed and I was no longer in control of my body. I was overrun with fear. My body felt numb. I felt like I was in a shell. I could see nothing in her eyes, no emotion, no life; they were just black. There were no whites to her eyes, just darkness.

As I stood there completely in shock, not able to move, she said, “Let me in.” Her voice was normal, but as soon as she said this, the whole world turned black. I felt like I was dying just being around her. I quickly shut the door and locked it. I was too terrified to even look out the window. I have never seen this person again, but day today I can feel her. I can feel her presence. It’s like I am no longer a part of my body when I feel her. I go into a panic mode, as if I am about to die. I have also seen her in my dreams since then. Most nights are like fighting a force in my dreams, trying to get away from my own mind. It’s as if she has taken over. It’s as if the moment I opened the door, she gained access to me.

You can leave a haunted house, but you can’t leave a haunted body. But then again, I don’t know what she is.

THE MARINE AND THE BLACK-EYED KIDS

A marine’s instincts go on the alert in an encounter with black-eyed children

You’d be hard-pressed to find anyone who is tougher than a U.S. Marine. These soldiers are trained in combat, survival and to face the threat of imminent bodily harm or death. But perhaps they’re not quite prepared when it comes to encounters with the unknown. Consider this report from a Marine, using the name Reaper 3-1, who had an unexpected and altogether unnerving experience with the mysterious phenomenon of the black-eyed people. To make it even more harrowing, these black-eyed entities appeared to be small kids. This is the Marine’s story….

I’M A MARINE stationed at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. I live in the infantry barracks off of River Road. I recently had a rather strange encounter with a pair of black-eyed kids.

I live on the third floor of the barracks that have open walkways on the outside and the rooms on the inside. This happened on a weekend back in November, 2009. It was a weekend, so almost every Marine was out, either home, drinking or sleeping; only a handful were left in the barracks awake. I’d stayed in that weekend because I was broke and had no money to go out.

I was watching a movie when I heard a knock at my door. Figuring it was my roommate who’d lost his key again, I went and opened it. Instead of a drunken roommate, I found two little kids standing on the walkway – only these kids freaked the hell out of me. I don’t know what it was about them, but as a Marine we’re always told to listen to that little voice in your head, because it just might save your life from an IED (improvised explosive device). Right then that voice was screaming at me to shut the door and lock it.

THE PLEA

There was also the fact that these kids had absolutely pitch-black eyes. I mean no white or any other color to them whatsoever – just black. But I pushed those things aside and asked them what they were doing there so late. They responded by saying that it was really cold out and they wanted to come in and read. I was confused as hell, because I’ve never met a kid that wants to read. Also, there was no mention of any parents or anything else you’d expect a lost couple of kids to say.

I couldn’t take my eyes of their pitch-black eyes; it was like they were sucking me in. I felt horrible and was suddenly frightened for my life, like I needed to immediately take cover. They just stared at me, with those freaky eyes.

I took a quick look up and down the walkway to see if any other Marines were out, but there was nobody in site. I turned back to the kids who I noticed had taken a step forward toward me. I got the feeling like I was being hunted, like these kids where predators and out for their next meal or something. Instinct gave way to reason and I decided to listen to that voice and shut the door and locked it.

I heard soft constant knocking for the next five minutes before I heard my window rattle and then nothing. I went down to the officer on duty the next morning and asked him about it and he said he hadn’t heard of or seen any kids in the area at all, and dismissed it saying that I’d probably had too much to drink last night. Only I hadn’t been drinking at all or anything like that that night. I don’t know what or who those kids were, but I doubt any of the families here would let their kids wander around at night on a military base.

As we have heard in many other stories of black-eyed people, they often ask to be invited in. They don’t try to barge in… they don’t threaten… they only seem to need their targets to voluntarily allow them into their homes. For what purpose? What would happen if they were allowed in? Who are these black-eyed beings?

AT THE REST STOP

Chris and her husband were traveling on I-75 in Michigan when they made a routine stop at a rest area. Coming out of the women’s room, Chris came face to face with a thin, dark-haired woman with black eyes staring directly at her.

“I instantly felt a terrible sense of dread, as though there was something deeply unnatural about her,” Chris says. “The eyes … were completely black. I saw no color whatsoever, and no pupils. I felt an extremely strong need to get away from her as quickly as possible, as there was something quietly threatening about her. Her stare was devoid of any emotion other than something very cold and disconnected.”

We see dark-eyed people all the time, but Chris feels that there was something really strange about this particular woman. “My instant and unwavering feeling during this whole experience was that she was not human,” she says. “There also was something almost predatory about her, as though she was homing in on prey while she stood there so still. I also had a strange sense of her feeling superior or stronger in some way. It seemed important, for some unknown reason, for me to act unaffected by her while in her presence. I felt a huge sense of relief as I got back into the car and left.”

BLACK-EYED BUSINESSMAN

After seeing so many stories about “The Black Eyed People,” I decided to do a little research. So I looked up a few different places and really could not find a lot about them. Not long after that, I got an instant message from a friend of mine who lives in Queensland, Australia. I’ll call her Jenny. She asked what I was doing. I told her I was just researching some strange people.

After a minute, she started telling me this story that happened to her about five years ago. Keep in mind, I never mentioned anything about black-eyed people.

She says that right after her 30th birthday, she was heading home from a concert. She was about 90 miles away from home and had to stop for gas (petrol, she called it). So she filled up and went inside to pay. She then decided that she had better go to the bathroom since she still had a bit of a drive ahead of her.

When she came back out, she went to grab a drink for the road. But when she turned around to pay, there was a man standing just a few feet behind her. He was wearing a business suit with a long black coat over that. When she went to pass him, he looked up at her. Apparently, where the eyes are supposed to be, there were only two big black holes. Everything else looked completely normal about this guy except he had NO EYES!

She froze dead in her tracks. He continued to stare at her with a really intimidating stare. She finally caught her senses back and just said, “Excuse me,” walked on by up to the counter, handed him money, told him to keep the change and bolted out of there.

She says that the feeling that came over her upon seeing his face was nothing of this world. Sheer terror. An immediate sense of danger and dread like nothing ever experienced before. All she had in her mind was to get away as fast as possible.

Again, I never even mentioned anything about black-eyed people before she told me about this. I then told her that I was researching that exact thing. She freaked out. Whether that is true or not, I don’t know for sure, but she made a very convincing argument to me, and I honestly believe her.

BLACK-EYED COUPLE

It was in the summer of 1983. Myself and two of my good friends, Katia and Amy, and I were at Santa Cruz on the beach by the boardwalk. It was a beautiful day and we had been on the beach all afternoon. The sun was starting to go down so we thought, let’s pack up and hit a local pub/restaurant and get a beer and something to eat.

We walked to the car about a half mile from the beach. As we were putting our towels and beach stuff in the back of the car, we noticed two young people standing looking at us: a young male around 20 and a female the same age. Both looked zoned out, kind of strange just standing there watching us. I walked up to them and asked if they were okay and if they needed any help. Neither one of them said a word.

All of a sudden, Katia started screaming at me, “Get away from them!” I turned to look at Katia. She was very pale and shaking. I then turned back to the couple. I noticed their eyes and saw that they were totally black. The feeling that came over me was very, very scary and heavy. A thick darkness seemed to cover me. I felt a little numb and my legs would not move.

The guy with the black eyes asked me if they could get a ride. His voice was so shallow and unemotional. Before I could answer, Amy stepped in and said, “Sorry, we are not leaving right now.” She grabbed my arm to help me walk away from them. I started to trip out and wanted to get the hell away. I could barely move. The weird girl reached out her hand to touch me, but I moved away from her. Her face looked so sad and her eyes, so black.

The whole time this was going on, Katia was in a paranoid state. Amy got the three of us to start walking away and then the guy called us ******. My friends and I kept walking, never looking back. We went into a bar near by and did some shots; forget about the beer.

No one believed our encounter with these black-eyed people. We used to talk about that day and get creeped out. I sometimes feel like they are around just watching me, but when I look for them, there is no one there. I will never forget this bizarre day at the beach. Katia and Amy won’t even talk about it anymore. I have terrible dreams about them getting inside of me. I know there is something real going on out there, I’m just not sure what it is or why.

BLACK-EYED SHOPPER

On February 9, 2009, something unusual occurred. I was in Wal-Mart, shopping with my daughter and niece. As I walked down the isle en route to the rest room, where my niece was running to ahead of us, I saw a younger aged woman about 20 years or so. Absolutely nothing unusual at first: blondish-brown hair pulled up into a pony tail, t-shirt, sweat pants to the knee, tennis shoes. She appeared to be biting her nails, for her hand was next to her mouth.

As we got closer in passing, there was something about her walk… her strides seemed to be longer or something. She was about 5 ft. 9 in. in height, but it just seemed different. As we got closer, what appeared to be nail biting turned into an aggressive biting of her fingers. She did not display this kind of aggression when my niece passed her, but she turned and looked at her as she ran by. Her eyes — I swear this — were black! She was staring me down as to intimidate me. It was like nothing I had ever experienced.

A thought came to my brain: “I’m not afraid of you. I know what you are.” My daughter says I was staring her down, like she was staring at me. I walked by, ignored her and confidently kept going. My daughter stopped to fix her shoelaces, and told me when this woman got so far behind us. She turned to look at us, and her head turned in fast motion and what looked like almost completely around! It frightened my daughter.

I feel as though this is something evil in nature. It had negative energy and an unusual feel about this thing. I tell you, I never really believed in this black-eyed people thing, but there is truth to this. I feel they are demonic and have taken form of man/woman, who knows, maybe even kids!


Black-Eyed Customer
by Nick

I am a grocery store employee in Lewisville, Texas. I work in the produce department, and an odd experience happened the other day. I was on the floor just making sure everything was stocked and clean, so I was walking around and I had noticed this man came around completely by himself. He was wearing regular clothes, nothing unusual about him really, so I continued on with what I was doing. He just kept walking around my department and kept looking around the store, like he was lost or something. One thing I noticed that was weird about him was the way he walked. He didn’t walk with a normal stride, but in a way it was almost like a slow motion type walk, yet not as dramatic and obvious as you would picture such a walk. It’s hard to explain, but it was just a weird, slow walk.

After noticing that, I continued to work. I had bent down to pick up some trash on the floor, and when I stood back up, he was a good 10 feet away, and he was staring straight at me. Completely motionless, we stood looking at each other. All of a sudden, his eyes turned completely black, no white parts or iris or anything — just completely black — but it only happened for a couple of seconds, just long enough for me to realize he was “different”.

I made a puzzled face and broke eye contact with him and continued working, and he just went away. I don’t know if he was a demon or what, but I do know it puzzled me and still does. I believe he was a demon or something, and was wanting to show me that they are out there and can be just like us.

Black-Eyed Man vs. Angel
by IndyGuy

I live in Indianapolis, Indiana, in the United States, and this is where this event took place in February of 2007. The biggest club district in Indy is Broad Ripple, about 60 blocks north of downtown. Myself, my girlfriend, and a couple of friends were out bar hopping on a Friday night, just having a good time. I ran out of cash and had to run to the ATM at the bank down the block. (There were plenty of ATMs around, but I was willing to walk a couple dozen yards to avoid the fees.) I made it to the ATM and withdrew some cash, and this was when things got weird.

I turned around and saw that across the street was a man leaning against the telephone pole on the corner. He was dressed well, in a black suit with an open-collar maroon shirt. He was tall, maybe 6’4″, and was white with short, jet-black hair. I’m couldn’t be sure at that distance, but I firmly believe that his eyes were completely jet-black. (I’ve read the other stories about black-eyed people (BEP) and I believe them now.) The scariest part was that he was staring across this crowded intersection at me with this incredibly smug look on his face. Now, I was in the Army and I spent sixteen months in Iraq. I’m only about 5’7″, but I’m solidly built, and I can handle myself. I’ve been frightened before, but the only word for what this man inspired in me is abject terror. His appearance was absolutely impeccable and he was just standing there, like he knew something I didn’t, and as if it were something I wasn’t going to like.

I didn’t want to hang around any longer than I had to, so I took off at a quick pace back toward the club where my friends were. After several yards, I allowed myself a glance backward and saw that he was following me across the street. I reminded myself that nothing could happen with people all around, but I didn’t really believe it. I reached the club, but there was a line in front of the bouncer who was checking IDs. I stood there shaking with fear as I saw the man pause on the other side of the street, look both ways, then calmly begin crossing toward me. Every move he made was precise and deliberate. I knew that when he got to me something horrible was going to happen, and it was only with great effort that I managed to maintain my composure.

Just then, another man walked up to me from the other direction. He was in his late 20s or early 30s (several years older than me), wearing jeans, sneakers, a baseball cap, and a hooded sweatshirt from a local university (UIndy, my alma mater). He touched me on the shoulder and I immediately felt calmer. Then, he said, “Don’t worry. You’re all right. We have everything under control.” I glanced back at the man in the suit and he had paused in the middle of the street. It’s amazing that he wasn’t run over. The sweatshirt man turned away from me to face the man in the suit. It was clear to me that this was a showdown. After a moment, the man in the suit sneered at us, in frustration, it seemed. Then turned around, and walked away. The sweatshirt man turned back to me with a reassuring smile, patted my shoulder and walked on.

I wish now that I had followed him and asked some questions, but the bouncer beckoned me inside and I really wanted to get back to my friends. When I found them in the club, my girlfriend immediately knew something was wrong, but before she could say anything, another friend, Scott, said, “Did your friend find you?” I replied, “Who?” Scott explained that they had run into a guy who was asking about me. That he had said we had gone to school together, and that he really needed to find me. When I pressed for details, they described the sweatshirt man (of course.) I don’t know who either man was, but I truly believe that I was targeted by something evil, and that my guardian angel (or something) protected me.

Black-Eyed Man in Car
by Tabby

One night after getting out of school late, my boyfriend and I were going out to go get something to eat. As we drove to where we were headed, I looked out at the moon and it was a “blood moon.” I’d never seen one before – it was beautiful. As we got to where we were going, we went inside the store. I remember I got some cookies. I think they were called devil’s food.

As we were leaving, I saw a car and I looked into the window, and no one was in it, or maybe the windows were tinted so I couldn’t see anything, but I stared at it for awhile not knowing why. Then my boyfriend realized he forget to get something, so he went back in the store. I went into the car to wait. I was eating my cookies waiting on him. Then I looked over at the car next to me, the one I looked at moments before, and there was a man of about 21 with black shoulder-length hair with pure black eyes – no white at all. He looked like he was going out of his way to look at me. His face was so close to his glass window and his eyes were so cold and black.

My first reaction was utter fear. I didn’t feel like I was being looked at by a human. I just had a sensation. And why was this guy in a car outside the store? There were no other people in there (It was a small store), only the cashier. I turned away, too scared to look at him. And trust me, whenever someone looks at me, I always stare them down until they stop. Then I managed one more glance and he hadn’t moved. He was still so close to his car window and had those eyes on me. I’ll always remember those eyes.

When my boyfriend arrived, I told him about the guy. We both turned to look at the guy and he hadn’t moved. He was in that same position. I noticed I wasn’t the only one who couldn’t keep looking at him. My boyfriend got freaked out, too. We both had the same sensation: he’s not human. All these other stories I’ve read about the black eyed people I feel are true. I just hope to never see one of them again. EVER!]

Black-Eyed Man in the Elevator
by Deon Landerson

I am an executive of a bank in Australia. After being told about this site by a friend, I found to my surprise that a few people have had similar experiences regarding people with pitch-black eyes. Unlike some, though, I didn’t feel a sense of dread or a feeling that I was about to die. I felt more an awareness and discomfort, like when you see someone advance angrily toward you only to walk past you.

Anyway, it was September 2, 2000, and one of the roles as an executive is you sometimes have to put in really late nights. My office was on the fifth floor and it was coming up to 12 in the morning. I was the only employee, as far as I know, on the first five floors apart from Ben, another fellow banker on my floor and Stan, who is a security officer.

I decided after finishing the files I was doing that I was going to go home. I said farewell to Stan, who more or less grunted and took the hall to the elevator. I then pressed the B2 level as the B levels are the car parks. As I’m descending, the elevator flashes that it has been called to floor 2. I thought it was very strange, seeing as I said the only other two people on the first five floors where me, the banker and Stan. Regardless, the elevator stops at floor 2 and in comes a tall man with more or less a black crew-cut.

The first thing i did was open my mouth to ask what sector he was from and who gave him permission, but as I looked into his eyes they where entirely black. The pupils, the retinas everything. I remember not really being spooked about his eyes. To be honest, I just thought he might’ve had a disability in his eyes. As the elevator slowly starts up moving back on route, he asked me where I was going, and I simply replied, “home.” He then asked why, and I more or less laughed and just said I want to go to sleep and see my wife. He then just mummered very softly, like he was talking to himself, “It must be nice to have a home.”

I figured he was just being friendly and that he must be renting. As we got to B1, I realized he hadn’t pushed the button on where he was going, so I asked, “Where are you going?” to which he replied rather angrily looking at me with his creepy eyes, “Nowhere.”

Feeling a little annoyed with his outburst that made zero sense at the time, I was glad to leave when we reached B2. As I walked to my car, which was roughly 10 meters from the lift, I saw that he didn’t get out; in fact, he hardly moved. He just kept staring at me and where I was walking to. Starting to get freaked out that the guy was some warped-out creep, I ran the little distance to my car and turned to see the lift was on a ascent up to floor 6. Feeling a little relieved, I drove up the ramps and coming to the security door I swiped the card and drove out onto the road.

Now the real freaky part. As I drove down the street, all the lights were out – and this is in Sydney (city of NSW). Then I turn… and guess who is walking just ahead of the car – our favorite black-eyed man! No need to say, I sped home, probably breaking five road laws. How could he have left the building and be ahead of me when he had no car, and went up to floor 6?

It gets weirder. On the videotapes and records, there shows no one using the elevator at that time apart from me.

Black-Eyed Waitress
by E. Forster

First, I just want to say that I have never been a believer in the supernatural, paranormal, etc. I think that everything has a logical explanation that maybe only seems “bizarre” because of a certain kind of over excitement that many people have about “an experience from the other side,” or what have you. There is absolutely no explanation for what I’m about to share with you, and it absolutely scares the crap out of me. Just recounting this is giving me a really creepy feeling that I don’t think I’ll be able to shake, maybe ever.

About three years ago, I was sitting in a local coffee shop in upstate New York during a little road trip. The restaurant was empty except for me and the night waitress. She was really pleasant and talked a lot; she was offering places to check out while I was in town and seemed amazingly astute. In fact, she seemed almost prescient, even guessing my age almost to the day and month and even certain things that I was actually planning to do the next day. It was so light-hearted, I thought I really lucked out by meeting a easy-going, smart young lady quite out my my normal way.

At closing time, she went to the back to, I guess, put some cash in the safe or something. As I was sitting there wondering what time I wanted to get up and hit the road again the next day, I momentarily thought I might even invite her for a few hours of “R&R.” I decided instead to just remember the store and next time I passed through the area, to remember to stick my head in a say “hi” (no reason, I just wanted to play it cool and not seem overanxious at very first).

So, I got up and knocked on the door in the back of the coffee shop where she went in. At this time, there were only two dim lights in the main eating area, and barely any lights in the back room where she was. I opened the door. This woman who I just finished talking to was standing facing me, JUST STANDING THERE in the back of this dark room when I opened the door. Her skin was suddenly a clammy, cracked olive color, and her eyes were just BLACK. I mean, no white at all. Her eyes and mouth was open really wide, and she was screaming in the most spine-chilling sounds, something I couldn’t understand, but it definitely wasn’t sounds of goodwill.

I literally SCREAMED myself, and she started moving from one spot to the other through the room. Not running, just MOVING. Her clothes now looked all old, and she moved so fast; the back of the room must have been 15 feet or so back, and she just DARTED from one side of the back of the room, still facing me, to the other side, at an IMPOSSIBLE speed. Then she ran directly straight at me as I was now standing away from the door in the middle of the restaurant.

I got the hell out of there, and jumped in my car still seeing her nightmarish face in the restaurant, darting it seemed to every window at this impossible velocity. The worst thing was, as I tore out of the parking lot … I looked in my rear view mirror … and she was SITTING IN THE BACK SEAT, still with that nightmarish expression, still screaming. Then she just vanished as I was panicking around. Just gone. I don’t know what that was that spoke to me in the restaurant that day, but I know that it wasn’t a prank. I swear at night sometimes I see her shadow moving in the dark in my room, just grinning a really ugly, evil grin. I haven’t slept properly since.

Black-Eyed Woman
by Chris

This incident happened a little over a year ago, and I’ve never forgotten it. My husband and I were on our way up north on I-75 during the afternoon. Luckily, it was not at our normal time in the evening. We have a little place in northern lower Michigan, and often go up there for the weekends. As was our custom, we pulled in at our usual rest stop, and I went into the women’s restroom.

As I was preparing to leave the room, I suddenly noticed a thin, dark-haired woman standing alone and starring directly at me. I instantly felt a terrible sense of dread, as though there was something deeply unnatural about her. I then noticed the eyes which had been staring coldly at me, and they were completely black. I saw no color whatsoever, and no pupils. I felt an extremely strong need to get away from her as quickly as possible, as there was something quietly threatening about her. Her stare was devoid of any emotion other than something very cold and disconnected.

My instant and unwavering feeling during this whole experience was that she was not human. I don’t know what me made feel this so strongly, but it was my most singular, strongest sense while looking at her. There also was something almost predatory about her, as though she was homing in on prey while she stood there so still. I also had a strange sense of her feeling superior or stronger in some way. Again, the sense of a predator watching its prey. I left as quickly as possible, showing as little reaction to her as possible. It seemed important, for some unknown reason, for me to act unaffected by her while in her presence. I felt a huge sense of relief as I got back into the car and left. I have to say that this was one of the most memorable brief experiences I’ve ever had around a person, especially a stranger. I have never been able to shake the unexplainable feeling that she wasn’t human.

Black-Eyed Thing
by KJ

In my family, I’m the youngest, being 15, and it’s just my mom, dad, and me in our house. I have four older brothers, but they’re all married and living away from home. I, for some reason, am the earliest person to wake up in our house, sometimes at around 6:30. The whole house was dark and quiet, save the monotonous hum of the refrigerator. I walked into the living room to turn on our Christmas tree, seeing as how I’m the only one who does. I turned it on and the room glowed an unearthly color, I suppose from the tree alone, but I have no idea.

Right after I turned the lights on, I felt this horrible feeling that someone or something was watching me. I didn’t even want to turn around for fear of someone there. I did anyway. Standing under the arch to our living room was this “thing” – it was like this really tall man just staring at me, but the creepy thing was, its eyes were totally black. They glimmered in the light for what seemed years.

The Christmas tree lights suddenly flickered and buzzed strangely and the smoke detectors all went off, letting out an earsplitting screech throughout the house, and the “thing” was gone. My mom woke up from the beeping and suddenly all the smoke detectors simultaneously turned off. I went to check the area around which the “thing” stood and there were these huge footprints with claw-like toes in the carpet, and the carpet was perfectly white. The footprints are still there and my mom thinks it’s just a trick, but she never saw what I saw, and it’s burned into my memory just like the footprints burned into the carpet.

More Black-Eyed Kids
by Adele Fletcher

Well all I can say is, Oh my god! I recently read the story about the “black-eyed kids” and I’ve had the same experience, just a couple of months back.

I was sitting in my bedroom reading a book when at about 11:00 p.m. I heard a knocking. It wasn’t a normal knock; it was a slow, constant one. I got up out of bed to see what it was. I looked out of the window and to my surprise saw two children. I opened the window and asked them what they wanted at this time of night. They replied by saying a simply, “Let us in.”

I said no and asked what for and all I got back from them was, “We want to use your bathroom.” I was quite shocked that children of about I’d say 10 years old wanted to use a strangers bathroom at this time of night. So I told them no. I closed the window, but looked at them through the glass, and to my surprise I glanced at their eyes and I have never ever seen eyes like them. They were black, completely black. I got the feeling of evil and unhappiness. It surrounded me. It was horrible.

Black-Eyed Passenger
by Lola

I retired in 1999 and a few years before retiring, crews were needed to man domestic flights. In reality, I only flew international, mainly to Asia. I was the senior crew member and the flight destination was LaGuardia, N.Y. It was a turn, meaning flight “6” was “7” on the return. The layover was to be about an 40 minutes.

It is customary to be briefed by the captain on weather conditions, their meal preferences and flight time. I offered pre-flight beverages. Making coffee with cream, and getting two cans of coke and Aqua for the other two pilots, I squeezed past two passengers getting off the aircraft. I glanced up just in time to see a late arriving passenger, noting his well-appointed leather jacket, pants and shoes all were nice complimentary shades of brown. His haircut was in the European cut with tendrils on the nape, instead of the precise American haircut. I froze as I looked into his eyes. They were black in entirety. He looked European or a light Arabian. I don’t remember seeing the white part of his eyes. I sniffed hard in fear and told the pilots as I gave them their drinks, “We got a weird one on board, sir.” Macho old captain lolled around and said, “Is he bothering anyone?” “Negative!”

Here comes the cutesy blonde who had been taking tickets. She puffs, “We’re full, and by the way we got us a weird one, with green eyes on board and he asked who was the chief flight attendant. Meanwhile, the gal in the back was making coffee, etc. and her final pre-flight is to give me an accurate count of passengers. I noticed as she gave me the information of two empty seats — meant full minus two passengers, no babies. She was tight-lipped and pale white looking, no color what soever in her face. She then announced there’s a man in….. I added “6F” and she answered, YES!! He has the strangest blue eyes!

The cockpit door closes and we are latched down for departure. I give the safety announcements and I am noticing that the fourth girl keeps looking back at me and she is trembling. I finish and she returns to sit with me on the jump seat. “That man is very scary, I am so afraid.”

I was very frightened too, ready to pee my pants. I laid my arm on the door ledge and watch out the porthole and wondered if we would survive this trip. The feeling was unanimous with the other girls and we were on total edge. I was pondering why each of us thought his eyes were a different color. I didn’t like this. We were spooked to the ninth degree. I told the captain, something isn’t right about this man. It was then we realized that the passengers who had seats next to him had gotten off the flight. I MADE the girls do the breakfast service and told then, do nothing else but remain on high alert and stay in the back. New York flights are very noisy flight; this day there was absolute silence. Nobody rang for us. There was a great sense of doom.

We were so distressed that the Captain put on his hat to come out for a look. That passengers closed his eyes and appeared to be sleeping. We landed without ado and matter of fact, the airplane emptied in world record time about 2-3-minutes. This man was coming and the Captain was saying goodbye. I refused and hopped back into the galley. I whispered, “Here he comes and I watched the Captain as all the color drained from his face, when the man passed out the door.

The captain said, WOW…whoa that was a strange man! I said, “Captain, he’s not through with us. He’s coming back on our flight and if he does, I’m off this flight right now!” Captain pooshed that and, sure enough, I followed at a not-too-close distance to see where that man went. I didn’t see him. I sat down in the boarding area behind a pillar and waited, because I saw his bags, one on the floor and a hefty one on the seat and it was wide open with all kinds of camera, radios and other quite sellable items, if stolen… nobody touched that bag.

Momentarily, I saw him coming and he got RIGHT IN LINE for a return trip to Chicago. I flew to the phone and informed the passenger agents that this man just came in on our flight and no way should he be allowed back on our flight. If he was, I was outta here! I won’t tell of the steps taken to prevent him from the return, but we were on edge until the doors were latched down and we were taxiing into take-off.

I never forgot him, and when 9/11 occurred and one of the gals who registered the pre-hijackers for flight lessons, I realized that when she said, one of them just gave her the absolute creeps… his totally black eyes freaked her right out, I knew in my heart, there went THAT MAN into the twin towers with a dear in flight friend of mine. Now all were dead. Now I know that some of the terrorist were coming into our country from Canada through Maine and I saw that on his ticket.

More Black-Eyed People
by Missy

The story of the Black-eyed Kids inspired me to send in my story because I think I ran into the adult version, though there was no feeling that I would die:

It was a nice sunny day in November and I had been out running some errands. I decided to stop at Starbucks on my way home to get some tea. There were a lot of people at Starbucks, no surprise. I got my tea, headed out the door, had to stop and organize myself as my keys migrated to the bottom of the purse and I still had to get my wallet in! So I plopped the stuff down on an open table and tried to get my act together. I felt like I was being watched, so turned around to give whatever to the perv that I assumed was watching me, and the smart aleck remark died in my mouth as I caught sight of him and made (inadvertent) eye contact.

I should note here: I did not see anything unusual in his manner of dress. Jeans, black shirt, lightweight black jacket, (no hat, no overcoat) not unusual dress. His hair was almost black, but didn’t look any darker than my boyfriend’s hair (boyfriend is of Japanese descent). His skin tone was a bit olive and pale but not overly so. It was the eyes and the aura, coming off of him that scared me.

The eyes, blacker than black, no white at all, wall to wall black, and I just felt a darkness around him, an evil. As I looked in his eyes, I somehow KNEW that was not a human soul occupying that body, and I felt that he knew that I knew that he was not human.

Interesting side note: three open tables around the table “he” was sitting at, were empty, and stayed empty. People would just come out the door, look in that direction, and leave. No one would sit near “him”.

I got the feeling that “he” was amused by this. That he could keep humanity away and he was challenging me, “Are you going to run away too?” My reply was “I am leaving because I was planning on leaving.” (All this was telepathic.)

I then broke eye contact, deliberately, and proceeded to get my stuff organized and walked back to my car. Somehow, I felt that it was important that I show no fear as he was still watching me. So I held it to a walk, a fast walk, but a walk. I got in my car and left.

It spooked me pretty badly, but I now know that we are not alone in this world. We share our world with others, non-human.

Black-Eyed Youngsters
by Austin

This happened in my city just outside of Detroit in 2006. I was working at a carpet store and I was by myself. It was about 6:00 or 6:30 p.m. when this very pretty lady and her two kids (the girl around six or seven and the boy either one or two) came into my store. At first I thought nothing of it until I noticed that the lady’s eyes were bigger and kind of darker, so I looked down at the girl because she said something to me that I couldn’t make out and her eyes were all black. It kind of caught me be surprise, and even though I wasn’t scared, it did make me feel very uncomfortable. But when I looked at the boy, his eyes were completely black – I mean there was no white at all, and I couldn’t understand what he said either.

I was kind of shaken up by them and I really didn’t know why. They left quickly, and as I sat there after about five minutes I realized that I was just on this site reading the other true stories and quickly scanned a story about black-eyed people, so I got back online and read the story again and found other stories about black-eyed people. But I really thought it was pretty darn weird that I just was reading about black-eyed people and it didn’t even occur to me until five minutes after they were gone. That thought helped me feel even weirder about the whole thing.

The Black-Eyed Kids
by Tee

I am a 47-year-old woman. The day in question was a normal day for me. I am an apartment manager of over 20 years experience and open my door to strangers every day. Sometimes I don’t like the looks of the people that come to my door to see available apartments, but I will still make myself available to show the ready and empty apartments to rent.

On this day, however, I was not willing to even step out of my office door to show to the very creepy young boy who had knocked at my door. He had come in the early afternoon and knocked on my office door. I opened the door to see who it was. He was young boy of about 17 or 18, approximately. He asked me about an open apartment for rent. I remember feeling very scared and shaken by his appearance. He did not look weird by his dress or such. It was his eyes. I remember feeling the hair on my neck stand up, and I was shaking just from looking in his eyes.

I have never felt like this before in all the years I have done this job. I could not look him straight in the eyes. I felt like I was about to die. My instincts told me this. I noticed he was on a bicycle, not in a vehicle. He was not moving toward me or anything, but he was just waiting for me to invite him in or take him to the empty unit. Now, some people may think that I was just over-reacting or something, but the eyes were completely black – like there was no real pupil. He spoke normally to me, but I had to just shut the door in his face and get as far from him as I could. I felt like I was in extreme danger. Only because of the eyes. I think if I had looked any longer into them, I would have not been able to shut that door.

I shook for hours after that. I called my daughter at work and told her about it. She told me about the “black-eyed kids.” I am still afraid of that image of his eyes. The black-eyed kids are some young kids that try and get people to invite them into their cars or homes,etc. – and the people end up dead.

There were two incidents that occurred in Portland, Oregon here that I heard about. I just tried to look up anything I could about them, but there isn’t a lot of info on them. Just be warned, do not allow any kids with the dark eyes inside your home or vehicles, no matter how young or persistant they are. My daughter, who is a fan of Art Bell, told me about your site. I just felt moved to write my story.

8 responses

  1. Brendan

    the first photo you got is actually a demon from a haunting in Connecticut believe it or not

    September 1, 2011 at 9:41 PM

  2. Blackgriffin

    I would love to know if anyone has ever given one of these creatures a ride or let them into their house, and if they did, what happened? I’d also like to know if any of them have ever actually done anything harmful, aside from exuding creepy vibes. How would they react to a human who truly was unafraid of them, if that’s even possible?

    January 28, 2012 at 3:48 PM

    • I am about to receive a book from which I will learn more of which you speak. Demonic activity is and has always been a type of trickery…demons love to trick and deceive and this encompasses their existence. If you allow such activity into your life, it will eventually possess you. So, it does begin as an outward existence only to be switched to the internal for this is their objective…to be a host. GOD won’t allow them anything other than this type of existence. The book I am to receive will teach me the how’s and why’s of demonic possession. I look forward to reading it! Peace & Blessings

      January 28, 2012 at 8:06 PM

  3. Christina Letty

    My brother was a pastor and he left the ministry and went back to drinking and drugging. One day I confronted him and he stood there glaring at me, jaw clenched, hands in fists, breathing heavily and then his eyes went totally black all the way across. You could feel the rage. He was about five feet from me, looking straight at me, when his eyes changed. I was not afraid but I could feel something I can best describe as fear being “pushed” at me, trying to intimidate me.

    August 11, 2012 at 3:23 PM

    • Christina,
      Wow! What a story! Indescribable fear is what they portray at a person. A demon can come and go at will, and depending on the level of possession…it can stay on a long term basis. Is he ok now? I pray that he is.
      Thanks for sharing. I’m glad you were not hurt in the incident. Peace & Blessings-V

      August 11, 2012 at 9:03 PM

      • Christina Letty

        I was not afraid because I knew what was going on and what is was that “took over”. And no, sadly, he is still going his own way and his behavior has become really tweaky and his life is a shambles. It is interesting that he knows the truth, but is not applying it to himself and his situation. Makes me think of that song “Slow Fade”.

        August 11, 2012 at 11:26 PM

  4. Black Eyes

    Beks children with black eyes. Ya that’s what I am. Born that way. And blind to boot. Started hiding my eyes at three. Im 35 now. People don’t ask and I don’t tell. I’ve never met another like me. And the need to is why I’m reaching out. I’ve been fighting it all my life. I’m at blackeyesinhidding@yahoo.com
    Signed Black Eyes In Hiding

    February 10, 2013 at 9:51 PM

    • Does this come from your bloodline? Are they black because your blind? Are you legally blind but yet still have some sight, otherwise how would your read this unless you have a technical support software program. Just curious. Peace & Blessings-V

      February 10, 2013 at 10:13 PM

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.